Old testament bible books. Part 1


The old testament has 39 books that were written before the Lord Jesus came.

These books were written over a period of nearly 1000 years.

The old testament was written mainly in Hebrew with small amount of it written in Aramaic.

The first five book are called the “Law” or the “pentateuch”
They are also called the books of Mosoes